Scenario

A Scenario is a combination of various sets of settings. Store a scenario to quickly bring forward a desired selection of settings or publish the scenario by means of a Public Interface. Scenarios are created per Type, Classification, or Reversed Classification. Scenarios are cached after they have been run, until the data within the Scenario is changed. To retain the cached Scenario, check the 'Cache Retain' checkbox when creating or editing a Scenario. If this setting is enabled, a red 'del' button is shown when the Scenario is selected from the drop-down menu. Click this red 'del' button to clear the cached version of the selected Scenario.

Click the button on the right side of the toolbar to open the Scenarios for the currently active Type, Classification, or Reversed Classification. Scenarios can be set to be available to the user who created the scenario or the scenario can be set to be available within the Project it is created. Click the green 'store' button to open a new Scenario. Select a previously stored Scenario from the drop-down menu and click the green 'store' button to edit the selected scenario. Select a previously stored scenario and click the red 'del' button to delete the selected scenario.

Enter a Name for the Scenario.

Enter a Description for the Scenario.

Enter an Attribution for the Scenario.

Set the Scope of the Scenario to 'Project' to make it available within the Project. Set the Scope of the Scenario to 'Personal' to make it available only to the user who created the Scenario.

Select a stored Filter for the Scenario.

Select a stored Scope for the Scenario.

Select a stored set of Conditions for the Scenario.

Select a stored Frame for the Scenario.

Select a stored set of Visual Settings for the Scenario.

Check the 'Cache Retain' checkbox to retain the cached version of the Scenario after the data within the Scenario has been changed.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""